It just occurred to me…

It just occurred to me that I have a blog, and that maybe I should start posting in it more. I don’t know if anyone really reads this, however, so I’m going to make this blog a little bit more interesting. So, I am going to start pitching ideas for my upcoming films on this blog. Hopefully, it will help me figure out which films I should be working on, or decide which films I should scrap or fix up, plus you guys get an insight into what I am working on. So, let’s get started. These are ideas I currently have circling around my brain right now, but can’t decide which one to start filming.

Untitled Damsel in Distress Film
This film takes a different approach to the Damsel in Distress scenario; instead of the knight saving the princess from the tower, the princess saves herself, while, unaware of the princess’ actions, the hero and villain duke it out in very perilous situations, such as the edge of a very tall cliff. The princess encounters her own problems, but somehow gets around them unharmed.

Commercial Break
This is one that I’ve been trying to get started for a while now, but I’m just not sure if it’s working. It’s a film starring Josh from Josh’s New Webcam. Josh is intensely engaged in a thrilling action movie on the televison. During the commercial break, however, he realizes that he is completely out of soda. With only two minutes to spare, Josh has to descend all the way down an apartment building, buy a soda from the shop across the street, and then get back up to his apartment, dodging obstacles along the way.

Top Ten Ways to Save Money During the Economic Crisis
One man has discovered the best ways to save money during the economic crisis. Fortunately, it involves eating more Ramen for dinner. Unfortunately, it also involves shaving yourself bald.

I’ve got other ideas, but I’ll save those for later. Anyway, just tell me what you think about the ideas, and any suggestions you might have for improving them. Thanks!

2 Responses to It just occurred to me…

  1. Munzapoppa says:

    Definitely do the economic crisis one or Commercial Break first. The Damsel in Distress film doesn’t seem as interesting.

  2. Brixar says:

    As I said in the post, I’m not sure if Commercial Break is working, at least at this point. I’ve unintentionally been taking a long break from brickfilming, and I need to get back into the swing of things, and the scale of Commercial Break is just too large for me right now; and anyway, I’m pretty sure I don’t have enough bricks to make the sets I want for the film. I could do the Economic one, but I haven’t developed that idea enough yet. The one that is really appealing to me is the Damsel one, because it has lots of room for sight gags, cartoon-y animation, and sword fights.

Leave a Reply

